Polka dot vintage markets

Polka dot vintage markets

I love anything that screams retro & vintage that’s why I absolutely jumped at the chance at my friends Helens invite to the thrice yearly Polka Dot vintage market a few weeks (& then some) back. That & the last chance to see a heavily pregnant but glowing mummy to be Rach (she since has given birth to beautiful Spencer). Anyhow Polka Dot vintage market is a 3 in 1 market showcasing the best of vintage clothes, retro collectibles & craft. We went on the last day which meant lots was discounted for a quick sale.

Retro kids stuff

I flocked to the collectible market first in the hope to pick up a Sue puppet to match Kobe’s much beloved Sooty (Of Sooty, Sweep & Sue) puppet. But nope nothing. I did walk away with a bright yellow poodle knitted teapot caddy or what I thought was a teapot caddy but turned out to be a toilet roll holder hee hee.

Vintage beauties

Retro cookie jars

A quick zip thru the craft stalls& leaving my co-shoppers behind lingering over handmade goodies landed me smack bang in Vintage clothes galore. I had zero intention to buy anything I just wanted to drink in the glorious clothes/trinkets around me.

However I was naughty & bought a glorious peach jumper & bunny sunglasses. Just because…

Happy Tuesday friends!

Miss G
xx

About figsandtwigs

Hi Im Grace (Miss G). Proud mama to a beautiful boy Kobe. This is my corner where I share a mish mash of motherhood, fashion, craft, travel & all the random thoughts swirling in my head. Thanks for stopping by. Email love letters & queries to gracefigsandtwigs@hotmail.com Miss G xx
This entry was posted in Mad markets & fantastic festivals and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Polka dot vintage markets

  1. Love it all. Barbie, yay! Wouldn’t want it all in my house but love looking at it.

Leave a comment