Eating cake: Green & Co

Glorious cake

Somebody pinch me to make sure Im not dreaming as I stumble into cake heaven Greens & Co in Leederville. Favoured by the sugar crazed, cake lovers & those pms strickened.

Green & Co

Lanterns adorn the roof & concert posters paper the walls. My fave is the vintage toys which hang on shelves behind the counter or the Tonka trucks high above the games area (yes they have pool tables to entertain & even those machines where you can win a toy navigating the crane handle). I didn’t see any high chairs for the lil ones but there are plenty of low couches. I also didn’t see a menu if they had anything on offer other than cake & coffee. All I saw was that gigantic display cabinet of cake.

Those on a diet & dietabetics turn away now, the following dreamy images of cake may offend…

Cakes

Delicious cakes

So many cakes to ogle over; tiramisu, lime brulee, chocolate honeycomb, honeycomb brulee, rhubarb raspberry tart, chocolate marquise, lemon meringue pie, picnic cheesecake to name a few. Making a decision on just one piece of cake was hard so my friend Clare & I ordered a slice of honeycomb brulee & peach crumble & shared. Simply divine!!!

chocolate cakes

I came here on a mate date on a weekend night with friend Clare & over cake we people watched (I love guessing where everyone is heading afterwards or is it’s a couple’s first date) & did girl talk. I have known Clare since we were introduced by a mutual friend straight after highschool. We have completely different lives her as a nurse & me a stay at home mum but whenever we meet its never a dull moment as we talk a mile a minute. It seems we both want a career change. Her as a midwife & me I would love to open an online store. I even signed up to a Tafe course to learn the basics & hopefully next year I can take the tentative step to actually do it. My dream is to be my own boss (working my own hours around motherhood) selling wares I fully love. Its gonna be super hard but Im looking forward to the next chapter of my career doing something Im passionate about.

Whats your dream & are you taking baby steps to get there like me or diving in head first?

Happy Wednesday friends!

Miss G
xx

About figsandtwigs

Hi Im Grace (Miss G). Proud mama to a beautiful boy Kobe. This is my corner where I share a mish mash of motherhood, fashion, craft, travel & all the random thoughts swirling in my head. Thanks for stopping by. Email love letters & queries to gracefigsandtwigs@hotmail.com Miss G xx
This entry was posted in Eat, drink, burp Western Australia and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment