Spring into florals

Florals

Spring has finally sprung & the sun gods have answered my prayers for just one day of sunshine between many days of rain. So Luke & I headed out to the great outdoors where there was bright colours & a nearby park for Kobe to run off his bounty of crazy energy (with plenty of feral bins for Kobe to check, his new fetish. Cant wait til he grows out of this phase, I look like the scary bin lady lifting the lids on bins so he can peek inside to let me know if full or empty).

Family

Anyhow Im loving all the floral pants out at the moment & have been dreaming about the perfect pair for many months now. I love these Piper ones & these Ann Taylor ones but settled on these Princess highway florals (these florals even come in a cute dress). Im crushing on flowers in purple, pink & red. Love love love. That & the fact I finally found a pair that fit my tiny frame, ok so they are just the right length so I cant wear them with heels but I rarely wear heels so eh.

Floral outfit

Pants/Princess Highway, Top/Thrifted bodysuit, Shoes/Thrifted, Bangles/Thrifted, & Nail polish/Maybelline Sequins.

Flower

Photo op

Its hard to take photos with this cheeky little monkey child of mine running around at full speed, crawling thru any gaps, asking for dizzy wizzys, climbing walls he shouldn’t be plus he woke up in the foulest mood so I count my lucky stars that it was the weekend & I could share his foul mood with daddy. Today Luke baffled me saying he had never seen Kobe in the mood like he was in, you cant tell by the photos but he was sulking/screaming over e.v.e.r.y little thing. Ping ponging to & fro from cuddly lil bear to angry bear the next nano second. Welcome to the terrible 2’s darling! This week, Kobe even started snatching toys back from other kids & pushing, my shy child is not such a scaredy cat anymore… But Im not worrying about things like that today, I simple enjoyed basking in the sunshine rocking these fabulous florals with this sweet family of mine.

Glitter nail polish

Happy Sunday friends!

Miss G
xx

About figsandtwigs

Hi Im Grace (Miss G). Proud mama to a beautiful boy Kobe. This is my corner where I share a mish mash of motherhood, fashion, craft, travel & all the random thoughts swirling in my head. Thanks for stopping by. Email love letters & queries to gracefigsandtwigs@hotmail.com Miss G xx
This entry was posted in Style File and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

