More of Moore & Moore cafe

happy fathers day

Today is father’s day in Australia. It did not go as planned to begin with as Kobe refused to say “happy daddy’s day” to Luke. I keep forgetting he may look more like Luke than me but the boy has his mama’s defiant attitude…

Luke surprisingly only had a couple requests (I say surprising because he lives for gifts on birthdays, Christmas, any special occasions) which was breakfast out & a night with the boys. Both quite simple & I cant turn down a breakfast I don’t have to cook myself & no dishes to wash afterwards. Whoop whoop!!!

moore & moore cafe

Breakfast out was at Moore & Moore cafe which is hidden down a backstreet in Fremantle. Breakfast is my fave meal of the day & it did not disappoint I ordered the gluten free potato rosti stack & Luke had the standard poach eggs with Turkish toast. Kobe bear we tried to bribe with a blueberry muffin & vanilla milkshake (we needn’t had bothered as he had breakfast just before we got there, he only ate half his muffin & refused his vanilla shake as he didn’t like the look of it. See sometimes having a fussy toddler is a good thing as they occasionally refuse the bad food).

moore & moore food

Waitstaff were just as awesome as the food (check out a friendly waitresses flower headbands in the photos, makes me want to dig mine out & parade it. Sadly when we got home that’s the first thing I looked for, ha!). They did their best accommodating stray hungry diners who rocked up without reserving a table on one of the busiest days of the years. With that said, I booked. I have zero patience to wait to be seated. Kobe has less. We had a brunch afterwards to get to so we didn’t get to check out the art gallery located inside the café or the kid’s area but its on my wishlist to check out again at some point.

father son moment

First & foremost, Luke enjoyed the breakfast & he got to eat the whole thing while Kobe surprisingly entertained himself drag racing his cars around the table. (Ps, if you have lil ones, try to get the crate tables they are perfect height for the lil ones who no longer like sitting in high chairs). There was only one mini tantrum & I cant remember what it was about it past that quick. Bless!

Happy father’s day Luke!

Happy father’s day to all the fathers, dads, poppys, grandads, grandpas out there!
Happy Sunday friends!

Miss G
xx

About figsandtwigs

Hi Im Grace (Miss G). Proud mama to a beautiful boy Kobe. This is my corner where I share a mish mash of motherhood, fashion, craft, travel & all the random thoughts swirling in my head. Thanks for stopping by. Email love letters & queries to gracefigsandtwigs@hotmail.com Miss G xx
This entry was posted in Eat, drink, burp Western Australia and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

