Recently enjoyed things

retro barbie

* Wandering along all the wonderful vintage stalls at Polka Dot vintage market . Seriously every little girl (& big girl) needs a Barbie wearing cute retro clothing!!!

lil feet

* Enjoying days of sunshine at the beach. We spent 4 days down there I didnt want to leave.

smashing sand castles

* Lil Kobe sized feet smashing up nano’s (nanna’s) sandcastle. Oh watching the enjoyment on his face when his lil foot smashed the sandcastles over & over again.

Nasturium

* Nasturiums planted from seed are starting to pop up in the garden. Please help protect my edible plants:)

Sunshine

* Welcome sunshine!

Reading list

* Current reading list borrowed from the library; Toddler tactics for me, Where the wild things are & Now I am big for Kobe.

cupcakes

* Delicious cupcakes calling me. Yes I will eat some of you…

wrapping Brody's gift

* My lil helper helping me get my nephew Brody’s birthday gift ready so it can be mailed to the UK.

Aviary

* Girl’s dinner & drinks at The Aviary. Food was ah-mazing. I felt like the frumpy one in amongst all the well heeled (I wore flats?!?) figure hugging dresses (I wore pants?!?).

More things I enjoyed this week was seeing Kick Ass 2 at the movies with Helen & Christine,ok it was super violent but I thought Chloe Moretz made the movie. Stuffing my face with baked potatoes with fashionista friend Chevaun. Lining up a couple crafty projects hopefully I can finish in the next couple weeks…

What did you enjoy lately?

Happy Thursday friends!

Miss G
xx

About figsandtwigs

Hi Im Grace (Miss G). Proud mama to a beautiful boy Kobe. This is my corner where I share a mish mash of motherhood, fashion, craft, travel & all the random thoughts swirling in my head. Thanks for stopping by. Email love letters & queries to gracefigsandtwigs@hotmail.com Miss G xx
This entry was posted in My week in snapshots and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

