Friendships & leather pants

Leather

Nothing like random thoughts on a Tuesday.

Last week I was talking over with a mummy friend that I feel with certain friends our friendships have become somewhat one sided? As in I only hear from them if they are responding to a text/call I initiated & they take 2-3 days responding? Where I am always going out my way organizing every freaking catch up. Which leaves me wondering if a friendship becomes draining is it worth holding onto because of the good times in the past or is it past it’s due by date?!? My head hurts just thinking about it?!?

And then there are those true friends, the ones that will pick you up when your face down in exhaustion. The ones that put a smile on your face & pull you out of your sour mood. Great friends like this lovely lass Chevaun who put in the effort thus our friendship gets stronger as the years go by & I can just imagine us as wrinkly old fogies driving our Jetson style hovercrafts on the way to some fashion related event we heard about:)

Skulls & leather

Chevaun is my go to gal for fashion advice. This fashion fox can sniff out a bargain a mile away.

And now those leather look leggings. I love the look of leather leggings, bonus points for the comfort factor & you don’t have to iron them either. Triple threat! These babies are from Target & cost around $15. As soon as I saw Chevaun in them I had to have them too (don’t worry I wont wear them the same time LOL).
Now what to wear with these leggings.

Look 1: The skulls on the jumper & chunky bracelets are a perfect union to the leggings. Now if only Kobe wouldn’t run off with all my necklaces & bracelets & returning them broken… Its probably a good thing that all my jewellery is costume jewellery .

Monotone

Look 2: I am loving the monotone of this outfit. A black & white outfit topped off with red nailpolish is a winner for me (I usually do a red lippie). The bow on the animal print pointed flats add a softness to the outfit. When the weather gets warmer, I can see myself wearing a white buttoned shirt tucked into my leather pants with a mini bow tie. Hurry up Spring, Im ready to ditch my thermals!

Leather isn’t for the faint hearted. Leather like friendships need to be looked after. Don’t care for them & they will fall apart at the seams.. I know I will be looking after my leggings & my friendship with this great friend:)

*Sidenote these leather pants are not authentic leather they are synthetic.

Happy Tuesday Friends!

Miss G
xx

About figsandtwigs

Hi Im Grace (Miss G). Proud mama to a beautiful boy Kobe. This is my corner where I share a mish mash of motherhood, fashion, craft, travel & all the random thoughts swirling in my head. Thanks for stopping by. Email love letters & queries to gracefigsandtwigs@hotmail.com Miss G xx
This entry was posted in Style File and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Friendships & leather pants

  1. Your outfit those leather pants so chic.

Leave a Reply

