Ladies who high tea: high tea at The George

High tea

Well to celebrate my sister Annie’s last few days in Perth before she flys out on her worldwide travels, friend Haelee & I took her to high tea at The George. Her last hurrah of acting like a lady before she turns trashy on her travels (oh that joke never gets old ha ha). Her official leaving do was pizza & drinks at The Raffles earlier in the week but us two wanted to do something extra & send her off in style. That & I had never been to high tea before & cant resist all those tempting morsels of food trussed up all kinds of fancy smancy.

High tea pastries

There are 3 high tea packages to choose from; George, Prestige & Grand cru. We opted for the Grand cru so we could dabble in the French champers. And what this girl from the rough side of the tracks realized is I prefer my cheap sweet Moscato. Oh well try everything once right?

High tea ladies

I couldn’t help stifle a giggle reading over the T2 tea list with “buds picked high in the Wuyi mountains” (Silver needles tea). Annie & Haelee bought into that one & it had a faint aroma of grass (not kidding!). While I was sold on the Buddha tears tea (the name had me won over, terrible I know but I liked the flavour too so it was a lucky win).

Is anyone else confused with macaroons? They are a mix breed of cake & cookie rolled into one. The 3 tiers was like a staircase to heaven with each tier better than the next which is why you should always grab from the top first!

Stone wall mural

Cheers

Last of all 3 cheers to Annie on her adventures overseas. Like a leaf whose time has come to detach from their tree may she be carried gently & safely thru the wind wherever it may blow. Its funny the way things turn out, everyone always thought smart sensible Annie would be the one to settle down & have kids with me being the one off gallivanting the world. How the tables have turned & I couldnt be happier!

Happy Saturday friends!

Miss G
xx

About figsandtwigs

Hi Im Grace (Miss G). Proud mama to a beautiful boy Kobe. This is my corner where I share a mish mash of motherhood, fashion, craft, travel & all the random thoughts swirling in my head. Thanks for stopping by. Email love letters & queries to gracefigsandtwigs@hotmail.com Miss G xx
This entry was posted in Eat, drink, burp Western Australia and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

