Change is in the air

Road

A season of change is upon us. Everyone around me seems to be doing something on a grand scale. Walking down the unbeaten path towards things they never thought they’d do. Like my sister Annie who sold her house so now she has no financial ties & is free to travel the wide world, friend Helen has quit her second job to focus on dating & finding love, & friend Haelee just bought a house with her partner. And the list goes on.

And then there’s me. Little ol’ me. What am I doing? Staring at the same piece of paper of my 2013 resolutions until the lines get blurry. Good intentions can only go so far. Its one thing to say all the things you want to be doing. Its another to go out & do all the things you said you would do. So yes this year Im a doer although what I aim for isnt as grand as the folk around me its still change that needs to happen.

Valley

The thing is…
Change is scary. It’s much easier to snuggle comfortably under the blanket of what is is what it is. Not what could be
So my bare feet are tinkering on the valley of change. I can see the wonderful things I yearn for; a simpler life, cooking more home-cooked meals with ingredients fresh from the garden, less complaining, more giving, less wanting, more relaxing & some travel all with my sweet family by my side. Easier said than done but Im lacing up my hiking boots to venture onto the greener pastures below & will share these changes in the next coming months. Hopefully there will be more doing & less dreaming.

Happy Saturday friends!
Miss G
xx

*Photo’s taken around the Bickley area during the Autumn Harvest festival.

About figsandtwigs

Hi Im Grace (Miss G). Proud mama to a beautiful boy Kobe. This is my corner where I share a mish mash of motherhood, fashion, craft, travel & all the random thoughts swirling in my head. Thanks for stopping by. Email love letters & queries to gracefigsandtwigs@hotmail.com Miss G xx
This entry was posted in Personal ramblings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

