Fly like a butterfly

friendly Fremantle locals

Like butterflies emerging from our cocoon of the virus that left us bedridden for a few days we fluttered into Fremantle for some fresh air. Who better to meet than good friend Christine, a burst of energy for Kobe to run circles with.

Walk along the jetty

I met this great lass a many moons ago when we worked together in Fremantle. Although we no longer work together we catch up as much as we can. When I first had Kobe I went into a bit of a mental panic of much beloved friends falling to the wayside over my new found place as a mum. Worried that my new role & responsibilities would create a barrier from my previous lifestyle of do as I want when I want it. Fear quickly left me as loyal friends (who haven’t any kids) embraced my new mama lifestyle complete with my bundle of joy, Kobe. I am truly blessed for these gals:)
And although there were a few that have packed their bags & said goodbye as I no longer fit into their world. Christine has been a sturdy rock for me to rely on. One of those gals I can ring up & want to go anywhere & she will enthusiastically come along for the ride (well apart from the rides at the Goldcoast theme parks we went to a few years back. Her fear of heights left me to go on solo).

Bather's beach

Hands

After Kobe patted the local Fremantle dog (well the statue ha!). We went for a walk along the piers behind Cicerellos. My stomach was grumbling so I forced us into a café near Bather’s beach for some morning tea before a play at Bather’s beach. And by play I mean searching for green seaglass, its way too cold for swimming now. And I was excited to find some for Christine who hadn’t held it either. Who knows one day we may have a crafternoon catch up & make seaglass necklaces (but for now they are loose as décor in a bowl on my dining table).

Hometime

The morning was coming to an end as we spotted a train coming along the tracks of this port city & the first of several tantrums from Kobe entailed. (He wanted the train to come back which ofcourse it didn’t). Scooping this tantrum riddled child of my mine under my loving arms we farewelled my sweet helper friend to head back home. The fresh air did us well, he actually went done for a nap (without a big hoopla).

Happy Friday friends!
Miss G
xx

About figsandtwigs

Hi Im Grace (Miss G). Proud mama to a beautiful boy Kobe. This is my corner where I share a mish mash of motherhood, fashion, craft, travel & all the random thoughts swirling in my head. Thanks for stopping by. Email love letters & queries to gracefigsandtwigs@hotmail.com Miss G xx
This entry was posted in Days and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

