A hairy mistake: diy haircuts…

Hair1

Well I can strongly vouch that a mother’s love for her child runs deep within. Unfortunately that doesnt stop this mama from making silly mistakes. Mistakes like a diy haircut on her innocent lil child. Oh poor Kobe once I was done shaving his hair he kind of looked like a mini-me 90’s boy band member. Some might think I took inspiration from those MTV stickers I had of East 17 & Backstreet boys on my highschool files. Oh no!

Hair2

The truth be told. I decided to cut Kobe’s hair myself due to the fact he screams like a banshee when a hairdresser gets too close. I thought I would save them the stress of cutting Kobe’s hair. So I popped In the night garden on tv then grabbed the shavers on the highest setting & set about shaving his head. I had a lil trouble getting round his tiny ears so I swapped to the smallest setting because y’know there cant possibly be that much difference between the lengths. Oh deary me (there was!?!) unfortunately when I realised I had already shaved a large chunk out of the back of his head which I then tried to fix by shaving more & more & more & blending it in?. I had to stop when I realized he had a severe undercut (plus his dad told me not to shave his head entirely). Now how to explain this to strangers/family/friends when they see the new haircut his sporting…

Hair3

Actually frontview (& styled heavily with gel & hairspray) you cant tell the severity of the undercut. Well no matter the hairstyle this boy will aways be sweet (& that’s what really counts!) And atleast I have a photo to enlarge on your 16th birthday to embarass you sweet child of mine:)

Reasurrance from daddy

All we really need is cuddles, plenty of cuddles (& a bit of time for the hair to grow back) & everything will be back to normal before we know it. Now excuse me while I put some old school Backstreet boys music on & come up with a toddler boy band name LOL.

Happy Saturday friends!

Miss G
xx

About figsandtwigs

Hi Im Grace (Miss G). Proud mama to a beautiful boy Kobe. This is my corner where I share a mish mash of motherhood, fashion, craft, travel & all the random thoughts swirling in my head. Thanks for stopping by. Email love letters & queries to gracefigsandtwigs@hotmail.com Miss G xx
This entry was posted in The mama diaries and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

