Hello Autumn

Hello Autumn

Goodbye Summer. Hello Autumn! It’s been Autumn for a couple weeks now but it’s only really felt like Autumn this past week. When the morning is greeted with a slight chill in the air but the chill is dissolved by lunchtime when the sun’s warmth is out in full force (note to self: its not chilly enough for fake leather shorts which I wore anyhow, what a sweaty mistake! ).

Autumn Flowers

It still looks like Summer, the sun is shining in all it’s glory most days. The flowers are blooming. The bee’s are buzzing.

Bees are buzzing

I have a mental bucketlist of things I want to do in Autumn;
1. Grow radishes, beans, parsnips, leeks & corn. I have been getting inspiration from watching River Cottage & Gourmet farmer plus reading Whole larder love blog. They make it look so easy. For this black thumb its not. I already lost some bean seedlings, pooey!
2. Roadtrip to Karri valley & maybe do another farmstay as Kobe loved the last one we did. We have to see the giant orange in Harvey & visit Gnomesville too.
3. Leaf fights at the local park.
4. Watching Kobe wear his fluro yellow gumboots & splashing thru the mud & puddles.
5. Cosying up at night indoors preferably reading a good book.

My lil bunny

I took these photos at Kings park, Perth where my sister, mum, Kobe & I went on a morning walk over Easter. Since being Easter I brought out the bunny ears I had stashed away for such an occasion where Kobe could roam free & pose while rocking them. Well Kobe doesnt pose nor stand still nor like wearing anything he doesnt choose himself. It was a miracle he sat still watching the fountain spurt water high into the air just long enough for me to get a couple of decent photos.

Catching rainbows

I even managed to catch a rainbow (it’s faint but I still caught it:)). The start of a good Autumn I say.

Happy Friday friends!

Miss G
xx

About figsandtwigs

Hi Im Grace (Miss G). Proud mama to a beautiful boy Kobe. This is my corner where I share a mish mash of motherhood, fashion, craft, travel & all the random thoughts swirling in my head. Thanks for stopping by. Email love letters & queries to gracefigsandtwigs@hotmail.com Miss G xx
This entry was posted in Days and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

