A whale of a time: Whale jumper

whale jumper 1

Well thought I would take a break from the Easter feastivities & sneak in a bit of craft time. Originally I had pulled out some bunny & egg moulds to make Kobe some chocolate goodness but then this week he started giggling to himself & mumbling “choc at poppy’s house”. (Sneaky poppy had been giving him chocolate during his weekly visits?!?). So I sadly packed away the chocolate moulds (& told poppy off not to give him any junkfood as he only gets treats on special occasions) & decided to cuten up a jumper for his bedtime instead.

whale jumper inspiration 2

Inspired by the gorgeous illustrations out of the Golden books. I settled on a whale to sew on his jammie jumper.

whale jumper sewing 3

As I have said time & time again Kobe has never been a great sleeper, where he gets his energy I cant even fathom? I have tried every trick I can think of to get him to sleep long & consistently. Im hoping with Autumn & the cooler weather upon us he will sleep all nicely snuggled up in his cot now. Well a mama can dream right?

whale jumper 4

Sweet dreams Kobe bear:)

Happy Saturday friends!

Miss G
xx

About figsandtwigs

Hi Im Grace (Miss G). Proud mama to a beautiful boy Kobe. This is my corner where I share a mish mash of motherhood, fashion, craft, travel & all the random thoughts swirling in my head. Thanks for stopping by. Email love letters & queries to gracefigsandtwigs@hotmail.com Miss G xx
This entry was posted in Crafty creations and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

