Fresh air: Sculptures at Bather’s beach

Bather's beach sculptures

Lately it’s been feeling a bit stifled at home. Not all is rosey with a grumpy teething toddler, an exhausted housemaid mama & social butterfly daddy all crammed into one shoebox of a house. Cue escaping the confines of our 4 walls to big open spaces at Bather’s beach, Fremantle.

I am art

With each wave lapping onto the shore, it washed away a bit of life’s worries & dramas. If I wasn’t against littering I would of chucked my never ending to-do list into the ocean & let it drift far far away. But for now it felt good to ignore life’s daily grind & to dip our toes into the sand then explore many of the artworks on display at the beach at the current exhibition run by Kidogo arthouse, Fremantle.

Flower

Sometimes you just need something like this flower artwork to remind you to stop & smell the roses. My problem is Im always going a hundred miles an hour that I need to learn to let go of some stuff, hit pause & really breathe in the moment. Because you blink & the moment is gone. And what do I want to look back on? Memories of endless housework or actually living life? I choose life!

horse

suitcase

I choose a life of raising Kobe the best I can, of being a supportive caring partner to Luke, of promoting togetherness in my family/Luke’s family & of being a friend that my friends can rely on. And thats all I could ever want really & I hope thats what they all want for me too. Oh & world peace would be nice too:)

Bather's beach sculptures

So here’s to just taking a deep breath when life gets all too much & to live more in the moment.

Happy Wednesday friends!

Miss G
xx

About figsandtwigs

Hi Im Grace (Miss G). Proud mama to a beautiful boy Kobe. This is my corner where I share a mish mash of motherhood, fashion, craft, travel & all the random thoughts swirling in my head. Thanks for stopping by. Email love letters & queries to gracefigsandtwigs@hotmail.com Miss G xx
This entry was posted in Personal ramblings and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

