My week in snapshots (35)

Well I originally planned to take a week blogging break but here I am Friday night, Bridget Jones playing in the background & stroganoff cooking in the oven while The Hobbit book lays waiting to be read.
Better late than ever for my last weekly antics…

Bathers beach sculptures

Sea glass

* Family visit to the Bather’s beach, Fremantle sculptures. I had the luck to find some seaglass on the sand. I never knew it existed?!?

Koi fish

* Spotted the neighbourhood koi fish swimming in the pond.

friday night antics

* Typical Friday night; reading a magazine, takeout & a movie. Finally watched Madmen season 1. Now I want the fifties housewife hair! Sigh a gal can dream…

Grandpa

* Taking Kobe to visit Grandpa before Grandpa’s operation. Naturally Kobe brought him book after book to read to him:)

pinecone

* The lil man found a pinecone at the park & put it in his bike basket to take it home to show daddy. (After 5 mins he got bored & threw it out:().

Medieval Fayre

* Family outing to the Perth Medieval Fayre. Something different…

Franki gift

* Finally gave Franki her 1st birthday gift. Kobe was sweet enough to call her “Panki”:)

charlie bear dog

* Looked after my sister’s dog Bob for the day & met another lil dog at the park, Mr Charlie bear.

Geranium

* Thought I lost these Geraniums in the dry summer heat but they are blooming marvelously. Yay! Wish I could say the same for the rest of the garden.

And thats my week last week.
Back to Bridget Jones, funniest chic flick ever!

Happy Friday friends!

Miss G
xx

About figsandtwigs

Hi Im Grace (Miss G). Proud mama to a beautiful boy Kobe. This is my corner where I share a mish mash of motherhood, fashion, craft, travel & all the random thoughts swirling in my head. Thanks for stopping by. Email love letters & queries to gracefigsandtwigs@hotmail.com Miss G xx
This entry was posted in My week in snapshots and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

