Eat or be eaten: Zombie cookies

Zombie Cookies

My friend Rach had her birthday last weekend & she celebrated with a Zombie-themed party (she is Zombie cra-cra-crazy!). So I thought why not turn the tables on those zombies & make some super easy Zombie cookies fresh for the eating.

Things needed
* Arnotts Marie cookies (they were nice & round).
* Queen writing icing in black & also red
* Fondarific buttercream fondant in green.

Zombie Cookies Prep

Heres how I did it
1. I googled inspiration for Zombie cookies on the net & found inspiration off Pinterest which led me to funnydumpster.com for Zombie marshmallows. As if I could mimic the delicate detailing in the zombie marshmallows so I went simple cookie style instead.
2. Follow instructions on Fondarific green buttercream fondant to get the fondant soft. Then roll into balls. Squish these balls onto the centre of the cookies & flatten fondant to cover the cookie.

Zombie cookies step by step

3. I did some practise runs with the writing icing to test it out. Then using the black writing icing I did crosses for the eyes, then I switched to red writing icing & did squiggly lines (for the blood) under where the mouth would be, & finally I switched back to black writing icing to make a solid line for the mouth. I also made female zombies who had fluttery eyelashes with open circle mouths with red blood dripping.

Zombie Cookies clan

Attack of the zombie cookies. Run before you get eaten…

a bite out of...

…or just eat them hee hee:)

Happy Friday friends!

Miss G
xx

About figsandtwigs

Hi Im Grace (Miss G). Proud mama to a beautiful boy Kobe. This is my corner where I share a mish mash of motherhood, fashion, craft, travel & all the random thoughts swirling in my head. Thanks for stopping by. Email love letters & queries to gracefigsandtwigs@hotmail.com Miss G xx
This entry was posted in Party ideas and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

