Last taste of Summer: Bather’s beach markets

sunset at Bather's beach market

Trust me to stumble on an awesome market just when the season is coming to an end. Boo! Bather’s beach markets is a new market running over the summer months on a Saturday evening in Fremantle, Western Australia. I have happily spent the last 2 Saturdays meandering along the row of food stalls wafting in the foodie goodness. Being an international food market they have all basis covered. Plus there is a tent set up for entertainers to round out this family friendly market.

Eat no evil stall food

Eat no evil stall

I have never been one for pork belly. However after being talked into one by my sister Annie, I chowed down on a pork belly taco while watching the sunset, perfection! I was so engrossed by the softest pork belly roast ever that I didn’t notice the relish dripping out the other end. Nor did I care. Thank you Eat no evil food stall.

La paleta stall

Quesadilla

Quesadilla stall

When I went with friend Haelee, we tried the quesadillas. They looked flat & smallish but man were they filling. With windswept hair, we ate those on the beach boardwalk while there were drunken antics below?!? All the commotion & I forgot to get crepes for dessert. Damn it!

Brian McNamara art

Next door to the markets was The Kidogo art institute which had a free showing of artist Brian McNamee’s artwork. I thought I was so clever calling it barkwork as all his work was made out of natural elements. It was amazing how much detail he would of put into each & every piece to make them look real life. Wish I was that crazy talented!

Night market

Well Summer you have been good to me. Its sad to see you go & take away this fabulous market. Until we meet again at the end of the year (& pretty please bring the crepe stall back with you:)).

Happy Friday friends!

Miss G
xx

About figsandtwigs

Hi Im Grace (Miss G). Proud mama to a beautiful boy Kobe. This is my corner where I share a mish mash of motherhood, fashion, craft, travel & all the random thoughts swirling in my head. Thanks for stopping by. Email love letters & queries to gracefigsandtwigs@hotmail.com Miss G xx
This entry was posted in live, love, travel Western Australia and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

