Think pink: random thoughts on wearing pink

Waterlilies

Last week my mum, Kobe & I decided to have a relaxing walk around Araluen Botanical gardens to drink in the last rays of Summer. Unfortunately Kobe has a different attitude to relaxing & instead of going his usual 200 miles an hour he may of slowed down to 100 miles an hour with a few tantrums thrown in for good measure. That’s my boy!

mama&son

Outfit breakdown

My perfect excuse to road test these bright fuchsia pants & slipping on some red lippie because “why not”. Plus the bright colours make me less washed out, whoopee! From personal experience pink is such a hard colour to wear (for me) as althou Im a girl Im not girly & pink is a girl’s girl’s colour. Hence breaking up the girliness with a good old black t-shirt & a bright yellow Mimco watch which is years old (it was just sheer coincidence my watch matched Kobe’s cloth nappy:)). I didn’t want to wear 2 many bright things at once as I didn’t want to resemble a Rainbow sprite.

watch

Garden arch

I may have to make the most out of wearing bright lipsticks while I can as the lil man has started mimic-ing me. The lastest is him carrying a bear handbag (aka “man bag”) around or wearing my way too big shoes (he even tried to walk in my leopard booties, I held back a chuckle for that one). For now the couple of lipsticks I have are zipped up away from sticky lil fingers (I really don’t want to find lipstick drawing on the couch…).

Shoes

Garden arch vines

At Araluen, Kobe had lots of fun running free (& kicking off his thongs) until I had to tell him “no” to dipping his tooties into the pond. My poor mum was trying to take any semi-decent photos inbetween Kobe’s & my tantys. Like mama like son, 2 firecrackers taking turns going off… (Sidenote: I think I just have to deal with the fact Kobe forgets to smile at the camera like I do, if he even looks in the general way of the camera that is).
On a happy note I got to see him kick his bouncy ball around & it looked like he was actually playing soccer, his daddy would have been so damn proud if he was there.

Happy Sunday friends!
Miss G
xx

About figsandtwigs

Hi Im Grace (Miss G). Proud mama to a beautiful boy Kobe. This is my corner where I share a mish mash of motherhood, fashion, craft, travel & all the random thoughts swirling in my head. Thanks for stopping by. Email love letters & queries to gracefigsandtwigs@hotmail.com Miss G xx
This entry was posted in Style File and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

