Our story

Our story

Once upon a time in a land far far away, a young lady was held captive in a castle guarded by an evil beast. A handsome & brave young man fought the evil beast & rescued the young lady. They fall in love & ride off into the sunset to live happily ever after.

Sounds familiar? Um well our story is not quite like that, our pursuit of falling in love was a long time coming but well worth the journey there:)

Leaf throwing 1

Our story all started when I was 10 & my family moved to Western Australia from a rural town in Northern Territory, Australia. It was here at primary school that I met a young boy named Luke, the boy with the square haircut (think the 90’s hi-top hair but not as high). Not long after did the boy with the square haircut ask the girl with the flicky side fringe (I know eew but I thought I was awesome at the time ha ha) out. At this time “dating” in primary school was just a glorified title. We barely spoke let alone hold hands. It didn’t last long…

Leaf throwing 2

The next time we met was when we were invited back to a highschool ball. Afterwards under the soft glow of the moonlight on my driveway, Luke asked to kiss me. I cowardly said “no” (I know always one to ruin a moment, whoops!). Like the good gal I was, I believed kisses weren’t given out freely. Eventually we did become a couple but a year-ish later, things were getting serious, we were way too young & shit hit the fan. My first heartbreak followed & what felt like the messiest breakup in history. When you’re a teenager everything seems epic or atleast it did to me:(

Leaf throwing3

The next few years were a blur, feeling unloved & unwanted I spiralled a little out of control. I drank way too much, dated a few bad apples, made shitty choices & basically hated the person I had become. I had given up on finding that special someone. I was utterly lost.
Lucky for me, sometimes lost things can be found again. And that’s exactly what happened. Roughly 5 years later we ran into eachother at a club & after a few rocky starts everything seemed to work out. Timing was finally on our sides & we were both willing to give it our all (lets face it relationships take work don’t they?). Luke is the yin to my yang. He is a kind gentle soul who brings out the best in me. We support eachother thru the bad times & giggle like schoolgals thru the goodtimes. We are polar opposites who balance eachother out. And after the long road travelled to get here, here we are today even more blessed with our son Kobe, the product of our love.

Happy feet

So that’s our story. Boy meets girl. They travel the long road to happiness. They fall in love. Have a cheeky beautiful child. And live damn close to happily ever after:)

** I apologize for using some swear words. Im far from perfect & do swear on the odd occasion. Sorry!
**Moral of this story, sometimes love isn’t instant but takes time to develop & eventually it all works out, yippee!

Miss G
xx

About figsandtwigs

Hi Im Grace (Miss G). Proud mama to a beautiful boy Kobe. This is my corner where I share a mish mash of motherhood, fashion, craft, travel & all the random thoughts swirling in my head. Thanks for stopping by. Email love letters & queries to gracefigsandtwigs@hotmail.com Miss G xx
This entry was posted in Personal ramblings and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

