Hats: Madhatter

Madhatter

Shhh I have a secret to tell you. I hate styling my hair, most days I tie it back plainly in a ponytail. Yawn I know! And to top it off on early morning walks you can even see me in my finest harem pants freshly wrinkled & plucked fresh from my wardrobe off the bedroom floor. Quick call the fashion police!
Whats a busy mama’s solution to bad hair days? Hats. Big floppy hats I tell you. Perfect for the sunny weather Perth is having. (And who can forget about dry shampoo for greasy hair days I swear by it, its gold!)

Outfit details

So I was super excited that my sister brought me back a vintage white felt hat from her Europe adventures. However I couldn’t keep it as I felt greedy after eating all that Brugge chocolate & pouring over UK Grazia & Vogue that she also gifted me. So I borrowed it instead. And then I borrowed some pants. (And then I made a mental note of everything else I wanted to borrow in her wardrobe ha ha).The bonus of having an identical twin with a fabulous wardrobe is I can borrow her fabulous clothes which fit for free.

Slide racing

It seemed like a million hours ago that we had one of those lazy days where we didn’t have to be anywhere. The last few weeks have been chaotic so we decided to have one of those days & settled on taking Kobe (with his new hat too) to a nearby park for slide racing. And yes Kobe won the slide races, all this mama ended up with was carpet burn on my elbows going down the slide…

Miss G
xx

About figsandtwigs

Hi Im Grace (Miss G). Proud mama to a beautiful boy Kobe. This is my corner where I share a mish mash of motherhood, fashion, craft, travel & all the random thoughts swirling in my head. Thanks for stopping by. Email love letters & queries to gracefigsandtwigs@hotmail.com Miss G xx
This entry was posted in Style File and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

