My week in snapshots (28)

Well its still damn hot around these parts & unfortunately every creepy crawly known to man has seem to taking refuge in my home (psst… lil creepy crawly spiders, ants & mice the neighbours house is much nicer!). Been feeling a bit blah this week so Im hoping next week Im back on game & finally ready to tackle those Singapore photos to share. A few snippets of my week…

new york i love you

My sister & I went & saw Picturing New York exhibition at the Art Gallery of Western Australia. Sadly this is probably the closest I will ever get to this fine city I yearn to see.

amberandme cloud picture

I ordered this cute cloud print for Kobe’s room. Over the next few months we hope to change his nursery into a toddler room.

domino mousse

Lately it feels like Luke & I are 2 ships passing in the night. Inbetween parenting, his work, both of us taking turns catching up with friends (while the other looks after Kobe) there isnt much time left for us. We shared this yummy melt in your mouth mousse on our stay at home date night.

brunch kiss

Catching up for brunch with good friend Haelee. Kobe was so cute to give her a big sloppy kiss goodbye. Precious!

breakfast

Scoffing down breakfast at my mum’s house. Anything this mama dont have to make or clean up afterwards is gold! Plus her eggs are the best!

lettuce

Including my lettuce grown straight from the garden into tacos.

needles

A brave lil boy being comforted by his aunty after his 18 month old vaccination.

I hope everyone is having a wonderful weekend. Its the Australia day long weekend here so lots of celebrating all around.

Miss G
xx

About figsandtwigs

Hi Im Grace (Miss G). Proud mama to a beautiful boy Kobe. This is my corner where I share a mish mash of motherhood, fashion, craft, travel & all the random thoughts swirling in my head. Thanks for stopping by. Email love letters & queries to gracefigsandtwigs@hotmail.com Miss G xx
This entry was posted in My week in snapshots and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

