My week in snapshots (27)

It was a bittersweet week this week. My sister in law Amy got engaged, my nephew Rory was born, my much missed twin sister Annie returned from Europe but sadly the beloved family dog Gizmo past away. Trying to keep a smile on my face while grieving the cheeky lil dog was hard:(

Brugge chocolate

*Eating delicious chocolate gifted by my sister Annie from Brugge. Best sister ever!

market finds

*Thrifted these gorgeous trinkets. The YSL compact mirror is probably a fake but I heart it all the same.

frangipani

*First frangipani blooming in my yard.

daddy swings

*These 2 make me smile:) Daddy & son time. I cant stop laughing that Kobe has started repeating (non-stop) “dada does poo’s”. Not sure where he picked that up from but its priceless ha ha.

apple fabric

*Apple fabric to make a gift for a mummy friend’s lil one. Perhaps a bib & booties?

milkshake

*Caving in to my teething toddler’s demands. Milkshakes cheer him up (& frappes cheer mama up:)).

pizza night

*Pizza night with my sister. Nothing beats pizza, chocolate, moscato & Sons of Anarchy tv series.

Miss G
xx

About figsandtwigs

Hi Im Grace (Miss G). Proud mama to a beautiful boy Kobe. This is my corner where I share a mish mash of motherhood, fashion, craft, travel & all the random thoughts swirling in my head. Thanks for stopping by. Email love letters & queries to gracefigsandtwigs@hotmail.com Miss G xx
This entry was posted in My week in snapshots and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

