A new year & new resolutions!

2013 resolutions

Hello 2013, you are going to be a great year I can tell!

Wow 2012 just flew by. Time surely does fly by when your having fun.

*And although it wasn’t all laughs & giggles 2012 was an overall great year. It saw me quit a long term job I had been at for nearly 10 years to focus on being the bestest stay at mama to K-bear. Which if Im honest is like 5 fulltime jobs rolled into 1 big rewarding job. Being a mama is the best job in the world & hopefully 2013 will bring a casual job that Im equally (or close to) passionate about.

*Less complaining (I cant seem to help myself!), less wanting & more giving. I miss volunteering & need to make time to fit it in again.

*Simplifying & de-cluttering. Enjoying more the simple things in life as opposed to yearning over all the pretty products (this is going to be tough!).

*2012 saw me stop comparing myself to other mamas (we are all different afterall) & accept my own style of parenting. I have learnt to juggle friends & family socially while raising the lil man the best I can however I definitely have to look after myself more as Im looking a bit gaunt nowadays:( I will always put family & friends first but I really need to focus a bit more on my own wellbeing & health (I feel so selfish even writing it…). I will finally need to gain those 5kgs I write on my resolutions every year.

*As queen of the packet recipes I would like to shift the focus more on to home cooked meals again. And using what I can from my garden (if my herbs, fruit & vegetables last long enough…)

*Relax more & realise sometimes things just don’t work out. It is not the end of the world for you, you crazy control freak/drama queen!

And that’s me done.
Feel free to comment & leave a link to share your resolutions:)

Miss G
xx

About figsandtwigs

Hi Im Grace (Miss G). Proud mama to a beautiful boy Kobe. This is my corner where I share a mish mash of motherhood, fashion, craft, travel & all the random thoughts swirling in my head. Thanks for stopping by. Email love letters & queries to gracefigsandtwigs@hotmail.com Miss G xx
This entry was posted in Personal ramblings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

