Hippie hippie shake

hippiehippieshake

I have always admired free spirited people & have a major girl crush on actress Isabel Lucas, for one she campaigns against the cruelty of dolphins in Japan & secondly she has that bohemian look which many have tried to mimic & fail.

Well I thought I would be brave enough to give my take on the modern hippie look. Y’know the girl that means well by recycling paper & plastic while rocking out an ethical wardrobe (half my look is pre-loved so that’s the ethical element). I have been curious to give the cropped top fad a go (all while praying the wind doesn’t blow to reveal my stomach). Im not one for showing a lot of skin so I teamed my vintage floral top with high waisted pants & topped off this look with a straw boater hat.

modern day hippie

I found the floral top in a thrift shop for a mere $4 & I am going to go wild this summer wearing it out & getting my money’s worth hee hee. I even think it will look alright over a plain maxi dress or denim shorts (if I can find where I put mine?!?).

Originally I was thinking about wearing my flower necklace as a headband I but thought it might be a lil OTT.  Then I remembered about  this thrifted Alannah Hill boater hat bought months ago at the markets. Sidenote: Im looking a wee bit tired in these photos as getting up at 4am does that to a mama so I freshened myself up with a coat of red lippie & I was all set to play in the pumpkin patch.

accessories

After that I was ready for Woodstock people, um just need a time machine. Anyone got one of those to lend me? LOL

(Psst…On a diy fashion project I just started Im hoping to upcycle an old leopard print top into some pants for my son K-bear so we match when I wear my new leopard print shoes. Partner Mr L isnt impressed however Im sure K-bear will look amazing! Wish me luck they turn out ok & I hope to be sharing snaps soon).

Hope everyone has had a great weekend!

Miss G

xx

 

 

About figsandtwigs

Hi Im Grace (Miss G). Proud mama to a beautiful boy Kobe. This is my corner where I share a mish mash of motherhood, fashion, craft, travel & all the random thoughts swirling in my head. Thanks for stopping by. Email love letters & queries to gracefigsandtwigs@hotmail.com Miss G xx
This entry was posted in Style File and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hippie hippie shake

  1. Gorgeous. You can definitely pull off this look.

Leave a Reply

