Simply red

Simply red

We tend to go to Heathcote reserve for a play on the gigantic pirate themed playground whenever this mama hasn’t scheduled in a massive itinery  for any free time on the weekend. (FYI. I think I have personality type A, I live for structure & organization where partner Mr L is very laid back & carefree so we balance eachother out thankfully). Anyhow it was a fun filled afternoon with lots of climbing, running & general toddler shenigans  with a healthy dose of fashion squeezed in for fun:)

Outfits

As usual I love love picking out the lil man’s outfit for the day ahead. I have started to experiment more with what he wears (on a budget ofcourse) now that he has grown from a baby to a cheeky toddler. I adore Brad Goreski (former assistant stylist to Rachel Zoe) so I thought to take a cue from his style book & incorporate a mini-bowtie. And then I thought why not freaking dress the lil man all preppy. Yes, yes, yes, what better time than any is when they are too little to have a say on what they want to wear. (Ok he did have a couple of tantrums while trying to strap the suspenders on as the lil wriggler hates staying still for too long & he didnt want to take a photo with mama as he wanted to play which was why he looked so poopy in the photo).

And if your curious if partner Mr L would ever dare to let me dress him, I would so put him in a button shirt with a matching bowtie and vice versa he would try to dress me in something resembling Julia Roberts in Pretty woman before her Cinderella makeover all cutout dress & high boots, ah no thanks… stick to the lil man wardrobe (for now:)).

Im sure his teenage self will look at these photos & ask me what the (insert swearword here) was I thinking dressing him like this? But do I really need a reason except he looks so damn cute! Brad would be proud Im sure of it. Now all this mama needs wants is Rachel’s wardrobe (minus the heels as they are not practical running after a toddler) ha ha.

K-bear & papa bear

Miss G

Xx

 

**PS. Partner Mr L & I would never ever let the other one dress the other. We are way too different which is A ok if you ask us:)

About figsandtwigs

Hi Im Grace (Miss G). Proud mama to a beautiful boy Kobe. This is my corner where I share a mish mash of motherhood, fashion, craft, travel & all the random thoughts swirling in my head. Thanks for stopping by. Email love letters & queries to gracefigsandtwigs@hotmail.com Miss G xx
This entry was posted in Style File and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Simply red

  1. Irene says:

    You guys look SO cute! 😀

Leave a Reply

