The cat’s meow

Last Friday I had the pleasure to go to see Meow meow cabaret at Astor theatre. Being a cabaret novice, I really didnt know what to expect, I was thinking burlesque complete with the spinning nipple tassles & glittery costumes? I was craving a new experience & thats exactly what this lil lady got!

I rallied up some beloved gal pals; workaholic friend Miss H, nurse friend Miss C & sister Miss M (who kindly took the photo). Nothing sweeter like having a glass of champers to kick off the cabaret hee hee.

Meow meow cabaret was completely unexpected! This gal is a triple threat, one moment she was hitting the high notes in french, the next had me in deep belly laughs crowd surfing (yes crowd surfing among us meer mortals) then the next back to dancing in all her va va voom glory (minus the nipple tassles ofcourse hee hee). A true performer who won me over (& Miss C) within the first 5 minutes. Thats a hard feat I kid you not!

The only downer was not being allowed to take photos in the theatre (they would of been blurry anyhow but still…)

I admit my sister Miss M wasnt 100% sold as she preferred all the songs in english (sidenote; only a few songs were in french). But considering she got her ticket pro-bono thanks to my other sister Miss A recovering at home sick she really couldnt complain much.

Someone up above was watching over me as after the show Meow meow was happily signing cds. Time for my photo snap (I just couldnt resist!). She is so glitzy & glamourous. A perfect end to a rare night out for this mama.

I hope everyone is having a great week:)

Miss G

xx

About figsandtwigs

Hi Im Grace (Miss G). Proud mama to a beautiful boy Kobe. This is my corner where I share a mish mash of motherhood, fashion, craft, travel & all the random thoughts swirling in my head. Thanks for stopping by. Email love letters & queries to gracefigsandtwigs@hotmail.com Miss G xx
This entry was posted in Days and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

