King of hearts

A few weeks back I caught up with some old school mates in the heart of Perth, Kings Park. I really wanted to practise my flower photography & it was a good chance to catch up with Miss H & Miss R before their camping weekend. These 2 are the queens of the outdoors, they go hiking (yes hiking!) most weekends providing its sunny where I am the total opposite this lil excursion in flower photography is probably the closest to hiking as I get. And thats cause Kings Park is perched high on the city hill ha ha. Well they say opposites attract:)

Kings Park is the number 1# spot tourist flock to when intown. You are surrounded by nature’s beauty plus you can see the city in all its glory (just ignore all the construction work I probably should of photoshopped that out). I am inlove with the marigold flowers that surround the war memorial torch. The smell brings back memories of my childhood home where my mum had a massive patch of marigold flowers, the smell alone makes me think of summers chasing around my childhood pet dog Penny. My son K-bear will probably have flashbacks of his childhood by the smell of dirt as my garden is looking bare at the moment…

Unfortunately I cant name these native flowers. But does anyone reckon one of them looks like a pineapple? Hmmm maybe a distant cousin perhaps. This strange looking tree is a Boab tree.

After the tree top walk we chillaxed by the ponds. We also couldnt help a few silly photos chucked in for fun. Miss H & I blending into the wall art, I cant help but think if we wore camel coloured clothes we so would of been part of that wall family. And before I knew it time had run out & I had to get back to my real family, the heart & soul of me:)

Happy outdoor adventures everyone!

Miss G

xx

About figsandtwigs

Hi Im Grace (Miss G). Proud mama to a beautiful boy Kobe. This is my corner where I share a mish mash of motherhood, fashion, craft, travel & all the random thoughts swirling in my head. Thanks for stopping by. Email love letters & queries to gracefigsandtwigs@hotmail.com Miss G xx
This entry was posted in live, love, travel Western Australia and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

