The Clash

 

I am loving the clashing prints fashion craze that is starting to get momentum at the moment. It gives me permission to grab whatever is clean & throw it on & say its fashion hee hee. I hope it stays around for a while:)

Once upon a time this lil man of mine use to look lots like mama, but then at about 9 months old his black hair started to lighten, his greeny browns eyes shone like daddy’s & he developed a cheeky attitude (ok he got that from me but everything else is all daddy). So whenever we go out out I going to make it my mission to try to get us to sort of match mama-style. If I wear something denim then K-bear does, or if he wears something bright I will & so forth. So I thought why not try out the clashing prints together. Our free pass at anything goes; geometric & stripes become happy lil neighbours & I am such a fan! Anyone else going to jump onboard this fashion fad or are we swimming alone in a sea of modern classic fashionistas?

We (well my kind sister Miss A) took these snapshots down an alleyway at the Hullabullo festival in Cottesloe on the weekend. I am such a market/festival goer that I plan my weekends around them, they are my kryptonite. Here are some photos from this lovely festival. Enjoy!

We had a gals family day (plus lil man K-bear ofcourse) with my sister Miss A & mum. The festival was jam packed & we rocked up with 2 hours to go before close. A quick lunch at Cimbalino’s then a browse around the markets, I wanted some cupcakes for lil man’s playdate the next day & I got them at the end of day sale price! Whoop whoop!

My sister ending up getting some funky sunnies from Quay eyewear, I bought some Turban Chopsticks curry pastes & lil man got a glitter stick waterwand thingy that kept him entertained for all of 5 minutes so it was lucky (for me) that nanna was onhand as an extra to entertain him.

I hope everyone is having a great week!

Miss G

xx

 

About figsandtwigs

Hi Im Grace (Miss G). Proud mama to a beautiful boy Kobe. This is my corner where I share a mish mash of motherhood, fashion, craft, travel & all the random thoughts swirling in my head. Thanks for stopping by. Email love letters & queries to gracefigsandtwigs@hotmail.com Miss G xx
This entry was posted in Style File and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

