Pioneer village

Its funny how we all remember different things when we were little. When I was in primary school all those many many years ago we would go on excursions to Pioneer Village. To me it was like stepping into an old Western movie complete with the best lolly shop ever! I would spend all my pocket money on warhead lollies, garbage gang collector sticker cards (and those stickers are still on my dad’s cookie container to this day) & magic gum (the delicious gum that pops in your mouth,bless!) So when partner Mr L surprised K-bear & I coming home early from camping we thought we would go out to Sizzlers for lunch then revisit Pioneer Village where I spent amany happy moments as a young one.

The first thing I noticed was how teeny tiny it was. As in we could walk the whole of Pioneer village in 5 minutes tiny. Hmmm… Then I was devastated to learn my lolly shop was gone, sniff sniff. Actually not a lot was there, I wasnt sure if it was due to shops being closed on a Sunday, the recession or that the school seemed to make up most of Pioneer village now.

 So to make light of it I pretended it was a ghost town which wasnt a stretch really as there was only a handful of people floating around (staff included). I do love these buildings thou. One day on my crazy long list of places to visit, I have to do route 66 (or part of) in America & visit all the country towns, ghost towns & diners along the way.

And because I cant go past photographing flowers I had to share these.

**I will be taking a blog break this weekend as its going to be hectic, we are off to a winery, having a girly 80’s movie night (dress up ofcourse) & hoping to visit a historical village. Stay tuned & I will be sharing when I get back to blog land:)

Hope everyone has a fabulous & safe weekend!

Miss G

xx

About figsandtwigs

Hi Im Grace (Miss G). Proud mama to a beautiful boy Kobe. This is my corner where I share a mish mash of motherhood, fashion, craft, travel & all the random thoughts swirling in my head. Thanks for stopping by. Email love letters & queries to gracefigsandtwigs@hotmail.com Miss G xx
This entry was posted in Days and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pioneer village

  1. I love these photos 🙂

Leave a Reply

