My space

I have lived in my house for 3-ish years & most of our walls remain blank. It takes me forever to make a decorating decision when it comes to my house but if anyone comes to me for advice I can spruik off 5 different ideas easily. Finally I decided to hang all the bits & pieces on our wall adjacent to the kitchen counters. I realise my taste is slightly odd & nanna-ish but each to their own I say.

I am crazy for macrame & anything knitted. Ollie the owl & Lola the ladybird make me smile everytime I see them. I had the luck of having a real ladybird land on me while walking K-bear this morning. Sweet!

I like expressing quotes so what better way than on a chalkboard. “Sleep is overrated” suits me at the moment with a teething lil man whose been lasting a whole day on a single 1 hour nap plus waking up during the night. (In reality I miss my sleep. I love my sleep. Sleep is good).

And for this special lil man, his very own wooden sink (getting him ready for washing dishes when he’s older ay).

My next decor project is the entrance area, its hoarding central where everything goes that doesnt have a place, icky:(

Thanks for letting me share my space with you.

Happy decorating!

Miss G

xx

 

 

 

 

About figsandtwigs

Hi Im Grace (Miss G). Proud mama to a beautiful boy Kobe. This is my corner where I share a mish mash of motherhood, fashion, craft, travel & all the random thoughts swirling in my head. Thanks for stopping by. Email love letters & queries to gracefigsandtwigs@hotmail.com Miss G xx
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

