Happy days

Spring is my favourite season (when its not raining that is). I pack away my frumpy woollen jumpers, hooded jumpers & harem pants that get me thru Winter all warm & comfortable then bring out some more fashion forward (but still comfortable) clothing.

I pretty much live in thrifted clothes. My whole outfit cost less than AUS $80 (including sunnies & shoes). I rather spend mula on travel, fun outings & son K-bear than clothes.

I really want to know what these flowers are, they would look fabulous wrapped around the poles leading up to the front roof of my home? Wisteria maybe? Anyone know? Its sheer coicidence for me with them matching the purple flowers in my dress hee hee.

Anyhow this is my outfit chosen for a picnic playdate with my mummy friend Miss E & her bubbly toddler Mr R.

Nothing like being outdone by my lil man in his cutesy denim jacket. Yes I made us match!!! And I found his at an op shop for AUS $2, its slightly too big but he is growing so fast it will be too snug in a couple months. Miss E & I let the boys play chasey around the park but I think we ended up more exhausted chasing after them. But you have to take advantage of the glorious Spring weather while we are here.

I hope everyone’s having some great adventures. Feel free to share & I will be back to post about our mini roadtrip to Bunbury in a few days.

Miss G

xx

About figsandtwigs

Hi Im Grace (Miss G). Proud mama to a beautiful boy Kobe. This is my corner where I share a mish mash of motherhood, fashion, craft, travel & all the random thoughts swirling in my head. Thanks for stopping by. Email love letters & queries to gracefigsandtwigs@hotmail.com Miss G xx
This entry was posted in Style File and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

