Ae’lkemi Fashion show

As part of our Perth Fashion Festival, one of our well known labels Ae’lkemi (designer Alvin Fernandez) hosted a fashion show complete with animal prints, sequins, feathers & glitter embelishments galore. I was lucky enough to book tickets intime (last year I missed out on beloved Yeojin Bae’s show & Im still devasted about it, sniff sniff).

Nothing like being welcomed in with a goodies bag. Plus I used my eagle eyes to spot Australian X-factor contestant Johnny Ruffo (ok I admit it I never watch the series but he is on tv enough for me to know who he is). And I think this divine redhead beauty is model Sarah Pauley. All I know is I couldnt stop gazing at her, she is so classy & refined which is the opposite of me haha.

The models moved at lightning speed sashaying down the catwalk so I could barely get any decent photos & it didnt help that I was backrow either. My favourite was a structured gold jacket (unfortunately I dont have a photo of it), I would never wear it unless you count while vacumning or washing dishes but I put it on my if I won lotto wishlist. Im curious if anyone be wearing those gold eyebrows out on the town next?

And finally some of the local fashionistas rocking out clothes like you wouldnt believe:)

(My sister is in the lemon jumpsuit I must borrow one day).

Happy dress ups!

Miss G

xx

 

About figsandtwigs

Hi Im Grace (Miss G). Proud mama to a beautiful boy Kobe. This is my corner where I share a mish mash of motherhood, fashion, craft, travel & all the random thoughts swirling in my head. Thanks for stopping by. Email love letters & queries to gracefigsandtwigs@hotmail.com Miss G xx
This entry was posted in Style File and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

