Windows of the city

As part of the annual Perth fashion festival, over 50 stores are competiting in the Windows of the city competition featuring the best of the best in window displays. And yes I know the Chanel illustrations on the soon to be opened store featured above isnt a window display as such I just thought I should credit them for creativity. (Plus its the closest I will ever get to a Chanel store?!)

I didnt have the luxury of time to go round to every store that was participating, I did lose half hour driving round the city looking for a parking bay. Then once I found one I was flustered & the lil man was ready for lunch. With full bellies we explored what we could of Perth shops. My favourite are the Pigeonhole shops, owned by Johann Kim, he has 5 shops under his belt & each window was prettier than the last. My only vice was the reflection of the glass windows made it hard to see what’s behind them clearly:( I have included some pictures of cute shops for those hardcore shoppers around the world to have a sneak peek at if they ever get to this part of the world. I like knowing where to shop especially from a local when I visit somewhere new. So feel free to share any must have shops to visit if I ever get to your corner of the world.

Happy shopping!

Miss G

xx

About figsandtwigs

Hi Im Grace (Miss G). Proud mama to a beautiful boy Kobe. This is my corner where I share a mish mash of motherhood, fashion, craft, travel & all the random thoughts swirling in my head. Thanks for stopping by. Email love letters & queries to gracefigsandtwigs@hotmail.com Miss G xx
This entry was posted in Shoppe love and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

