My week in snapshots (9)

Image

My week

1. A visit to Cohunu koala park (Western Australia) to cheer up a little boy getting over being sick. Those koalas are super freaking cute!

2. My veggie patch is starting to take off. I have been eye-ing off the cabbages, lettuces, basil, thyme, corainder, pumpkin growing oh so slowly.

3. Window shopping as part of The Windows of The City competition in Perth. Stylists upping the ante as part of the Perth Fashion Festival competition for best window display.

4. A chocolate frappe to cheer up the grumpiest child in the world. I wouldnt want to wish the Roseola virus on anyone. I just want a germ-free & happy household. Its been a long week:(

5. Upcycling a vintage longsleeve shirt into this cute tank. I also made a cute headband.

6. My thrifted bargains of the week totalling $26.50. Im wearing the Marcs bag everyday & son K-bear loves his toy train. I even got partner Mr L the mallrats dvd & aslong as I dont have to watch it with him, all is good (I dont understand the humour??? but I love chickflicks).

Hope your week was fabulous

Miss G

xx

About figsandtwigs

Hi Im Grace (Miss G). Proud mama to a beautiful boy Kobe. This is my corner where I share a mish mash of motherhood, fashion, craft, travel & all the random thoughts swirling in my head. Thanks for stopping by. Email love letters & queries to gracefigsandtwigs@hotmail.com Miss G xx
This entry was posted in My week in snapshots and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

