Food fights

Feeding my son can be exhausting as every meal is like a battle to get it into his mouth & not thrown on the floor. So I thought I might start getting a little crafty with presentation (unfortunately it makes little difference to him throwing it everywhere but atleast I get to channel my creativity energy). This food face above is half man/half cat hee hee as I needed to get strawberries onto the face…

The Fred food face plates provide a perfect canvas to scatter bits & pieces of food around to make funny faces. The only downside is they are made of breakable ceramic & not plastic. I still love them all the same! At the moment, my fussy toddler K-bear’s failsafe snackfoods are sandwiches, banannas, weetbix cereal & sultanas. He seems to eat them rain, hail or shine or so the saying says. I change his main meals up daily as he gets superbored eating the same thing the following day.

I couldnt help posting these cute photo’s of my little man. The first of him licking his bowl (then throwing it on the floor because obviously that’s where it belongs) & the second is him typically never sitting still at mealtime, always reaching over to grab whatever he can whilst screeching like a monkey (and you can see the cheeky monkey even has his foot creeping out on the table???). I cant wait til he sits still at mealtime. Oh I can dream cant I?

This someecard best describes me! I give K-bear all the healthy food while I run to the kitchen hamper & scoff down all the chocolate I can so he cant see. Although I was naughty & gave him some chocolate frappe as the poor thing was sick most this week with the Roseola virus. Hopefully to a healthier week ahead.

Happy eating

Miss G

xx

About figsandtwigs

Hi Im Grace (Miss G). Proud mama to a beautiful boy Kobe. This is my corner where I share a mish mash of motherhood, fashion, craft, travel & all the random thoughts swirling in my head. Thanks for stopping by. Email love letters & queries to gracefigsandtwigs@hotmail.com Miss G xx
This entry was posted in The mama diaries and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

