Rice salad

Every year I put on my new years resolutions to eat healthier & this year I thought I would actually do it. Im not one for salads at all. However I make an exception for this scrumptious rice salad (recipe borrowed from my partner Mr L’s mum). Salad haters brace yourself your in for a treat!

Ingredients

  • 1 & a half cups cooked brown rice (cooled)
  • 1 red capsicum finely chopped
  • 2 tablespoons raisins
  • 2 tablespoons fresh parsley chopped
  • 1 apple chopped/or grated
  • 3 tablespoon white onion (Optional)

1. Mix up all the above ingredients in a large bowl

Special sauce

  • Half cup oil
  • Clove garlic
  • 1 third cup vinegar
  • 1 tablespoon sugar (I used raw sugar)
  • 1 teaspoon curry powder

2.Just before serving you shake up the special sauce in a jar & stir thru the rice salad. And tada…

One of the only salads I actually eat (& enjoy!!!)

Happy eating!

Miss G

xx

About figsandtwigs

Hi Im Grace (Miss G). Proud mama to a beautiful boy Kobe. This is my corner where I share a mish mash of motherhood, fashion, craft, travel & all the random thoughts swirling in my head. Thanks for stopping by. Email love letters & queries to gracefigsandtwigs@hotmail.com Miss G xx
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

