Off to the farm (part 2)

A couple weekends ago we went on a roadtrip to Kirup (about 3 & a half hours from Perth, Western Australia) to do a farmstay. The fun thing about roadtrips is exploring the towns along the way. In Donnybrook, we stopped off for groceries at the local IGA store. I spotted this secondhand store across the road & knew I had to go in & investigate. I have a weakness for things with history or arent reproduced a thousand times. It was jam packed full of treasures waiting to be found, unfortunately our car was jammed pack full of all our stuff for the trip so I could only look. Sigh…

Onto Donnybrook’s massive apple playground.(Donnybrook is known for apples so fittingly they have a apple themed playground). Nothing like stretching our legs & letting our son K-bear have a run around. Before we venture onto Kirup.

There was rustic machinery scattered around Kirup. I have always wanted a tyre swing in my backyard just like this one. I was lucky thou as the park near me growing up had them, I have many fond memories of squeezing myself in the tyre & swinging madly around.

I spotted a woodfire sign off the road & demanded lunch. We were rewarded with the best pizza of my life!!! Im still dreaming of this fig pizza. Actually everything we had at The Berry Delightful tearooms in Brookhampton was incredible. Sipping our coffees while drinking in the view over the massive gardens was blissful.

After lunch we thought we would have a wander around nature’s wonderland (aka the massive gardens). K-bear spent most the time chasing the owners dog with daddy Mr L chasing him.  I have to say this really was the hidden gem of our trip. It had such a bohemian vibe. It was so tempting to unpack our bags & live here forever. Anyone else feel like that lately over a place they stumbled onto by chance? There is definately a chance Im getting back here again.

Happy travels

Miss G

xx

About figsandtwigs

Hi Im Grace (Miss G). Proud mama to a beautiful boy Kobe. This is my corner where I share a mish mash of motherhood, fashion, craft, travel & all the random thoughts swirling in my head. Thanks for stopping by. Email love letters & queries to gracefigsandtwigs@hotmail.com Miss G xx
This entry was posted in live, love, travel Western Australia and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

