High tea

Last weekend, my twin sister & I had a belated high tea for our 30th. We kept it nice & simple & shared it with our close girlfriends.

As usual, I designated myself incharge in decor. I layered burnt orange bamboo runners & raffia placemats as the base. Plus I cut out our initials to display in the centre of the table marking our names.

And kept our food to neutral colours with sushi, tea sandwiches, quiche, pizza scrolls, fruit platter, scones, caramel cupcakes, spongecake, pikelets & sausage rolls.

A few of our gorgeous gals; Miss C, Miss T & Miss K did the pikelets, sushi & scones. Best gift we could ever get! Delicious too!

The theme was nature, with fake birds scattered amongst the magnolia branches & flowers (some real, some not). I thought the wooden pots I found at the last minute was a nice touch.

Happy decorating!

Miss G

xx

About figsandtwigs

Hi Im Grace (Miss G). Proud mama to a beautiful boy Kobe. This is my corner where I share a mish mash of motherhood, fashion, craft, travel & all the random thoughts swirling in my head. Thanks for stopping by. Email love letters & queries to gracefigsandtwigs@hotmail.com Miss G xx
This entry was posted in Party ideas and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

