His & her’s

Doing the dishes has to be my worst chore. I hate washing the dishes, its never ending. So to make it a bit cheerier (if such a thing even exists) I thought I would make his & her teatowels.

Things needed

  • Teatowels or fabric to make teatowels
  • Bright patterned fabric to cut out lips & moustache shapes
  • Pins, scissors & tailors chalk
  • Sewing machine & overlocker
  • Thread
  • Measuring tape

1. If your making the teatowel yourself. Measure what length & width you want & cut out (I placed a teatowel on my fabric then added 2.5cms around the edge & cut it out). Overlock edges, pin sides down & sew.

2. For the lips & moustaches. On the reverse side of the patterned fabric, using the tailor’s chalk, outline one side of your shape. The cut out that side until the middle point, fold over then cut the remaining side (I did this so each side was even).

3. On the reverse side of the moustache, I outlined hair so that I could stitch over the markings. (You might be able to see the stitching in the top moustache)

4. Lastly pin your shape to the teatowel then zigzag around the edge to secure in place. Then tada…

His & her’s teatowels!!!

I can tell you now that the her’s one will be battered & worn by the week’s end but the his one will be in immaculate condition for a long long time ha ha.

Happy sewing!

Miss G

xx

About figsandtwigs

Hi Im Grace (Miss G). Proud mama to a beautiful boy Kobe. This is my corner where I share a mish mash of motherhood, fashion, craft, travel & all the random thoughts swirling in my head. Thanks for stopping by. Email love letters & queries to gracefigsandtwigs@hotmail.com Miss G xx
This entry was posted in Crafty creations and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to His & her’s

  1. really cute idea! and I love the patterns for the silhouettes!

Leave a Reply

