Creepy crawlies

Image

Just a short but sweet post about these super easy spider cupcakes. I was desperate to use the leftover licorice I had from my son’s 1st birthday but in a creative way & not just eating it all in one go (yes I admit it I tried & ended up with a licorice stomach-ache- boo!).

Image

Things needed

  • Licorice
  • Iced cupcakes
  • Mini m&m’s (for the eyes)
  • Tic tacs (for the fangs)
  • Cutting board & knife

1. Place 3 m&m’s on the cupcake up the top centre to mark the scary eyes

2. Around the centre middle place 2 tic tacs for the fangs

3. Cut up strips of licorice for the legs. Note: Spiders have 8 legs

And tada…

Image

The only spider I am willing enough to pick up (& eat!). Oh sweet tooth of mine:)

Happy eating

Miss G

xx

About figsandtwigs

Hi Im Grace (Miss G). Proud mama to a beautiful boy Kobe. This is my corner where I share a mish mash of motherhood, fashion, craft, travel & all the random thoughts swirling in my head. Thanks for stopping by. Email love letters & queries to gracefigsandtwigs@hotmail.com Miss G xx
This entry was posted in Party ideas and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

