By the water’s edge

I like to explore with fashion. What I wear changes daily to what mood Im in & where Im going plus it has to be practical. So for a lunch at Eat Greek (East Fremantle, Western Australia) I thought I would try man-style.

I found these vintage suspenders in an op-shop (same with the silk shirt) & the bow is a hairpiece carefully pinned to my shirt. Instead of wearing the traditionally white & black of man-style I thought I would do my take & wear autumn colours of dark greens & camel browns.

And to top off my outfit; a small quilted bag & nude nails. I am obsessed with wearing red lipstick at the moment, I wear it everywhere.

I wanted to look semi-polished but not overdo it on the accessories.

And now to lunch…

Nothing beats an all you can eat buffet like Eat Greek restaurant offers. Plus an icy cocktail to wash all the yumminess down. Bliss!

Lunch could not get any better, a swan casually floats by?!? I had to pinch myself incase I was dreaming. What’s better than 1 swan?

2 swans!!! Mr L & I couldnt believe our luck. I think Im going to get a lotto ticket this weekend & hope my luck continues.

Miss G

xx

About figsandtwigs

Hi Im Grace (Miss G). Proud mama to a beautiful boy Kobe. This is my corner where I share a mish mash of motherhood, fashion, craft, travel & all the random thoughts swirling in my head. Thanks for stopping by. Email love letters & queries to gracefigsandtwigs@hotmail.com Miss G xx
This entry was posted in Style File and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

