My week in snapshots (2)

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

A few snapshots from my week

(From top to bottom)

1. A few days of rain. Plus a bit of cabin fever stuck indoors:(

2. Ice skating at Fremantle’s (Western Australia) winter festival.

3. Seeing “Much ado about nothing” at Roleystone (Western Australia) theatre with some old school friends. My fingernails even got tuxedo-ed out (thank you Zooey Deschanel for the inspiration).

4. Finding this striped apron at the op-shop then deciding Im going to make a 1950’s style apron out of kitsh tulip fabric. Keep an eye out on my post in a couple of days if you want to see how it turns out.

5. My son, K-bear turning into a monkey & can now climb up on the couch. Party time for him but heart attack for me!

6. Getting out into the garden & doing something different with this birdbath. I will be doing a post on how it looks towards the end of the week. Its my version of zen meets eclectic.

7. Ogling this vintage rockinghorse at the markets & having the willpower to keep walking. I thought about it the whole way home…

8. Having a magazine & chocolate Tim tam (Australian chocolate at it’s best! I kid you not!) binge after finding out that my phone updated the photo library & deleted 500 photos:(

Hope your week was fabulous

Miss G

xx

About figsandtwigs

Hi Im Grace (Miss G). Proud mama to a beautiful boy Kobe. This is my corner where I share a mish mash of motherhood, fashion, craft, travel & all the random thoughts swirling in my head. Thanks for stopping by. Email love letters & queries to gracefigsandtwigs@hotmail.com Miss G xx
This entry was posted in My week in snapshots and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

