90’s teenager

I have fond memories of being a teenager of the 90’s. Posters of Hanson lined my walls, hypercolour shirts (you know those tye-dyed looking shirts that changed colour with body temperature), fluro slouchy socks (???), wanting to be Alicia Silverstone in Clueless, watching scooby do cartoons every school holidays, religiously watching Degrassi junior high everyday while sucking on those sweet & sour warhead lollies, making friendship pins (which were different coloured beads on tiny safety pins). The list goes on… This poster outside of Capitol club in Perth, Western Australia brought it all back. So I couldnt resist a photo op!

I jumped out of my usual mummy attire of trackies (so cliche but lets face it Im not going to be wearing my finest at home when Im running around like a headless chicken cleaning & looking after an energetic, grubby but gorgeous 1 year old). Those sunnies I found during a spring clean. Im wearing my chunky vintage monochrome jumper over a ladakh jumpsuit I found at the markets. Score!

This leather bag has been in my closet for ages. It has beautiful etching of flowers into the leather. The only downside is it quite flat so it cant fit much in it but I heart it all the same.

Matching my Novo clogs to my bag. Comfiest shoes ever. Another market find. I am a market addict.

Casually posing infront of the wall of posters outside the club. I rocked a red lip with my red nail polish (ala Rimmel double decker red). Thats the closest I get to rocking it out at this club.

Couldnt resist taking a photo of these posters…

And one more. And Im done

I hoped you enjoyed that splash of Perth, Western Australia & you have wonderful memories of the 90’s. Ooh I almost forgot; Sega gaming consoles, the original Nintendo & those trolls with the spiky bright hair. Anything else I missed?

Miss G

xx

 

About figsandtwigs

Hi Im Grace (Miss G). Proud mama to a beautiful boy Kobe. This is my corner where I share a mish mash of motherhood, fashion, craft, travel & all the random thoughts swirling in my head. Thanks for stopping by. Email love letters & queries to gracefigsandtwigs@hotmail.com Miss G xx
This entry was posted in Style File and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

