To market to market

One of my many loves is rummaging thru markets. Last weekend, I took my little family to see Upmarket held at the University of Western Australia. I was so excited to see all the arts, crafts & foodie goodness that makes Upmarket fabulous. Not to mention the surrounding architecture!

This university has a castle feel to it.

Stain glassed windows sparkling like gems in the sun…

Upmarket was full of treasures but was also packed out with all of Perth, it was hard to move. People here there & everywhere. No wonder the cupcake stall sold out of cupcakes. My partner Mr L took our lil one K-bear for a play on the grass area while I made a speedy tour of the stalls.

                             Gorgeous knitted animals

                       Kitsh clocks by She loves ribbons

My favourite stall Whistlers chocolate. Almost too pretty to eat almost. Now the ultimate test…

Now which one will lil K-bear choose? Hmmm decisions decisions

Oh both. Ha ha ha just like his mummy

Miss G

xx

About figsandtwigs

Hi Im Grace (Miss G). Proud mama to a beautiful boy Kobe. This is my corner where I share a mish mash of motherhood, fashion, craft, travel & all the random thoughts swirling in my head. Thanks for stopping by. Email love letters & queries to gracefigsandtwigs@hotmail.com Miss G xx
This entry was posted in Mad markets & fantastic festivals and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

