Flower power

Well it’s been a trying few days with my little man K-bear teething again. There is nothing like 4.30am wake up calls to make me appreciate the usual 6-6.30am wake ups. Im not sure whose more exhausted by 9am, K-bear or me? So I thought I would keep this post light & breezy with a little pick me up.

Flowers make any gal feel better. I love pink & orange together. So much so that Im going to incorporate these colours into my wardrobe tomorrow…

These are some of the range available at Chatswood deli near Highgate, Perth (Australia).

I suddenly am craving coleslaw. How much do these flowers look like cabbage?!?

Channeling a message to partner Mr L to buy me these tulips cos Im the b.e.s.t.e.s.t girlfriend/mum ever:)

Almost want to get into the garden to grow these…almost.

But its cheaper to buy them at Chatswood deli.

And the winner is…

 Chrysanthemum. Now taking pride of place on my kitchen counter & they brighten up the early morning start.

Miss G

xx

 

About figsandtwigs

Hi Im Grace (Miss G). Proud mama to a beautiful boy Kobe. This is my corner where I share a mish mash of motherhood, fashion, craft, travel & all the random thoughts swirling in my head. Thanks for stopping by. Email love letters & queries to gracefigsandtwigs@hotmail.com Miss G xx
This entry was posted in Shoppe love and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

